How to remove or edit unit history
Posted by Cameron Telfer, Last modified by on 18 May 2016 03:38 PM

This article is best used when you get overlapping unit histories in a specific unit which does not allow you to run your Occupancy Report. When editing unit history - it is best to check real move in and move out dates that match paper work to make sure that data will be correct.

Overview of steps:

  1. Navigate to: Opening unit
  2. Delete History [Unit History tab]

Step 1. Navigate to: Opening unit

To begin the process go to Units under the Maintenance menu.

Open the unit you wish to edit the history of by double clicking it.

Step 2. Edit History [Unit History tab]

  • Delete the history. Click the line of history in question and then select Delete History.
  • Edit the history. Click the line of history in question and then click on the Move in and Move Out date to be changed. Make necessary changes.
  • Check: Make sure that the latest entry matches the Current Move In and Current Move Out up the top of the tab

Step 3. Save

  • Select OK to save and close your changes.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)