How to Reallocate a payment (prior to version 10.0.77)
Posted by Cameron Telfer, Last modified by Duncan Clarke on 20 December 2017 06:14 PM

If you've accidentally allocated a payment to the incorrect Customer but you don't have permission to delete or change it, there is another way to do this. Please keep in mind that the reallocation, like everything else in Storman, is logged within the system Event Log. During the below process you will be reallocating a customer payment.

Overview of steps:

  1. Navigate to: Open the Payment
  2. Reallocate the payment

Step 1. Navigate to: Open the Payment

Navigate through the Accounting menu to Customer Receipts

Step 2. Reallocate the payment

Locate the payment that was incorrectly allocated and open.

  • Change the customer code. Update the customer code to the new customer. You will notice the customer details update if successful.

Reallocate Payment

Note: The permission "Edit Can't Modify Prior Date" controls the ability to do this in Storman

Step 3. Save

  • Click OK then Done to save, close and return to the main Storman screen. You may wish to check the old and new Customers to ensure the payment has correctly been reallocated.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)