Making units unavailable
Posted by Cameron Telfer, Last modified by on 13 June 2016 03:18 PM

Units that has history in them are not advised to be deleted. Rather than delete Units (which will permanently remove the maintenance & repair logs plus any Customer history for that Unit), we suggest that you make the it 'unavail' instead. During the below process you will be making a unit unavailable. Putting a unit on an 'unavail' status will mean that it will not appear on the Map and that it will not count against the number of units licensed to the Business.

Overview of steps:

  1. Navigate to: Units
  2. Setting Unit to be Unavailable

Step 1. Navigate to: Units

Begin by navigating through the Maintenance menu to Units.

Step 2. Setting Unit to be Unavailable

  • Status. Set the unit to unavailable. This will stop the unit from being rented out to future customers.

Step 3. Save

  • Select OK to save and close the unit.
(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)